TA Award Winners

The School of Computer Science recognizes the excellence, and commitment of our teaching assistants (TAs) and the important role that they play in the academic experience of students in the School. The award celebrates the work of TAs who regularly inspire and challenge undergraduate and graduate students.

Winter 2020

Anna Brandenberger for COMP 252 Honours Algorithms and Data Structures

Christopher Zheng for COMP 421 Database Systems

Maximilian Schiedermeier for COMP 361 Software Engineering Project

Vishnu Narayan for COMP 360 Algorithm Design

Xavier Morin-Duchesne for COMP 206 Software Systems

Fall 2019

Clara Lacroce for COMP 230 Logic and Computability

Elliott Layne for COMP 204 Computer Programming for Life Sciences

Gavin McCracken for COMP 690 Probabilistic Analysis of Algorithms

Jesse Islam for COMP 273 Introduction to Computer Systems

Yuzhou Guo for COMP 202 Foundations of Programming