Prof. Precup receives 2019 Classic AIJ Paper Award for seminal work in reinforcement learning
Aug. 1, 2019
Governor General's Innovation Award for Prof. Joelle Pineau
May 13, 2019
Prof. Laurie Hendren announced as winner of the 2019 AITO Dahl-Nygaard Prize
April 28, 2019
First Place Prize at Dobson Cup Startup Competition
April 12, 2019
Two New Canada-CIFAR AI Chairs for Profs. Hamilton and Gordon
April 9, 2019
Yoshua Bengio receives Turing award
March 27, 2019
PhD students Andre Cianflone and Scott Fujimoto win inaugural Borealis AI Graduate Fellowships
Feb. 25, 2019
Six SOCS Professors Receive Canada CIFAR Chair in AI
Dec. 6, 2018
Congratulations to Isaac Gibbs for being awarded 2nd Prize in the Computational & Mathematical Sciences category
Oct. 8, 2018
Professor Pientka wins Test of Time Award
Sept. 19, 2018
Professor Ruths wins the 2018 Principal's Prize for Outstanding Emerging Researcher
June 1, 2018
Maria Klawe awarded honory doctor of science
June 1, 2018
Professor Kry wins Graduate Supervision and Teaching Award
June 1, 2018
Joëlle Pineau awarded NSERC’s Steacie Memorial Fellowship
May 1, 2018
Clare Lyle awarded Rhodes Scholarship
Nov. 23, 2017
Professor Vetta receives Fellowship from the Trottier Institute of Science and Public Policy.
Nov. 22, 2017
Professor Liu receives Mitacs award for Outstanding Leadership
Nov. 22, 2017
Prof. Dudek receives Gold Medal Award from IEEE Montreal
Nov. 10, 2017
Andrei Lupu wins 1st prize in the Mathematical & Computational Sciences category at the Undergraduate Research Conference (URC)
Oct. 27, 2017
Congratulations to Prof. Doina Precup who has been appointed to a Canada Research Chair
May 11, 2016