Skip to content. Skip to navigation
McGill Home SOCS Home
Personal tools

Patrick Hayden appointed Distinguished Research Chair of the Perimeter Institute

Hayden photo

In a recent announcement the Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics has named 10 new Distinguished Research Chairs. These are world-renowned scientists who have made outstanding contributions to physics and quantum information theory. Previous scientists appointed to this post include Stephen Hawking, Leonard Susskind and Ashoke Sen. It is a great honour indeed to be included in such distinguished company. The School of Computer Science is delighted to have one of its members recognized in this fashion.

For more info, click here