Comp 280: History and Philosophy of Computing, Winter 2009

Assignments

In general, small assignments will be assigned regularly. The assignments will be posted on the Web CT course page. Assignments are due at the beginning of class on the date mentioned in the assignment, and have to be turned in on paper. You may type them up or turn them in in legible handwriting. Every student can take up to two "late days" during the semester. Otherwise, late assignments will not be accepted (except in cases of documented emergencies).
 
  • Assignment No. 1 (due Wednesday, January 14)
  • Assignment No. 2 (due Wednesday, January 21)
  • Assignment No. 3 (due Wednesday, January 28)
  • Assignment No. 4 (due Wednesday, February 4)
  • Assignment No. 5 (due Wednesday, February 11)
  • Assignment No. 6 (due Wednesday, February 18)
  • Assignment No. 7 (due Wednesday, March 4)
  • Assignment No. 8 (due Wednesday, March 11)
  • Assignment No. 9 (due Friday, March 20)
  • Assignment No. 10 (due Friday, March 27)
  • Assignment No. 11 (due Friday, April 3)
  • Assignment No. 12 (due Wednesday, April 8)

  • Assignments are graded on a scale from 0 to 10. Here are corresponding letter grades according to the standard McGill grading scale:
     
    F D C C+ B- B B+ A- A
    - 4.99 5.0 - 5.49 5.5 - 5.99 6.0 - 6.49 6.5 - 6.99 7.0 - 7.49 7.5 - 7.99 8.0 - 8.49 8.5 +


    Home Syllabus Overview Schedule Assignments Papers Movies Links (c) Dirk Schlimm   3/21/09