COMP 202 - Section 1

Instructor: Bentley James Oakes - bentley.oakes [at] cs.mcgill.ca

Office hours: Wednesday - 14:00 to 15:00 in Trottier 3120

Textbook (Think Java)


Lectures

Week 13

Monday April 13 - Finished

Week 12

Friday April 10 - Review

Wednesday April 8 - Cleanup

Week 11

Wednesday April 1 - Final Recursion

Monday March 30 - Recursion

Week 10

Friday March 27 - Recursion

Wednesday March 25 - Images

Monday March 23 - Reading and Writing

Week 9

Friday March 20 - Continuing Files

Wednesday March 18 - Exceptions and Files

Monday March 16 - More Sets and Maps

Week 8

Friday March 13 - Sets and Maps

Wednesday March 11 - Connecting Objects

Monday March 9 - Connecting Objects

Week 7

Friday Feb 27 - Object Examples 3 and ArrayList

Wednesday Feb 25 - Object Examples 2

Monday Feb 23 - Object Examples

Week 6

Friday Feb 20 - Elegance and More Objects

Wednesday Feb 18 - Intro to Objects

Monday Feb 16 - More Sorting Algorithms

Week 5

Friday Feb 13 - Finally Searching and Sorting

Wednesday Feb 11 - Midterm Review

Monday Feb 9 - Searching and Sorting

Week 4

Friday Feb 6 - More Reference Types

Wednesday Feb 4 - Reference Types

Monday Feb 2 - More Methods

Week 3

Friday Jan 30 - Methods

Wednesday Jan 28 - Arrays

Monday Jan 26 - String Methods and Drawing

Week 2

Friday Jan 23 - Type Casting

Wednesday Jan 21 - Type Casting

Monday Jan 19 - Loops

Week 1

Friday Jan 16 - Booleans

Wednesday Jan 14 - Scanner and Ifs

Monday Jan 12 - Java Variables and Scratch

Week 0

Friday Jan 9 - Scratch and Intro to Java

Wednesday Jan 7 - Binary Numbers and Scratch

Monday Jan 5 - Algorithms and Binary Numbers