TA INFORMATION

(COMP-202A, Fall 2009, All Sections)


TA CONTACT INFORMATION

IMPORTANT: In order to allow the TAs to sort the e-mail they receive more efficiently (and therefore to respond faster), when sending e-mail to them, make sure that the Subject: line of your e-mail mentions that your e-mail is about COMP-202 and accurately but briefly describes the question or issue you describe in your e-mail.

Name E-mail Office Hours
Feras Abu Talib ta_feras@hotmail.com Sunday, 12:00 - 13:00
Wisam Al Abed wisam.alabed@mail.mcgill.ca Monday, 12:30 - 13:30
Mazen Al Borno mazenalborno@gmail.com Friday, 8:30 - 9:30
Amina Aslam amina.aslam@mail.mcgill.ca Friday, 11:30 - 12:30
Stefan Budeanu stefan.mb@gmail.com Wednesday, 11:00 - 12:00
Onur Duman dumanonur@gmail.com Thursday, 16:00 - 17:00
Tim Geoghegan tgeogh@cs.mcgill.ca Wednesday, 13:00 - 14:00
Marcos Ginestra marcos.ginestra@mail.mcgill.ca Tuesday, 16:30 - 17:30
Sevan Hanssian shanss@cs.mcgill.ca Friday, 13:30 - 14:30
Wen-Yang Ku wen-yang.ku@mail.mcgill.ca Thursday, 14:30 - 15:30
Mahtab Nazari mahtab.nazari@mail.mcgill.ca Wednesday, 18:30 - 19:30
Yasmina Schoueri yasmina.schoueri@mail.mcgill.ca Tuesday, 13:00 - 14:00
Vinod Sridharan vinod.sridharan@mail.mcgill.ca Thursday, 11:30 - 12:30
Muhammad Ehtasham Ulhaque muhammad.ulhaque@mail.mcgill.ca Friday, 15:30 - 16:30
Yancheng Xiao yancheng.xiao@hotmail.com Saturday, 9:00 - 10:00
Yongyuan Zang yongyuan.zang@mail.mcgill.ca Monday, 16:00 - 17:00



HEAD TA

Name: Marcos Ginestra
E-mail: marcos.ginestra@mail.mcgill.ca
Office hours for complaints about assignment grading:

During the above hours, the head TA has full discretion to refuse to answer students who consult him / her for issues other than grading complaints, or to give priority to students who consult him / her regarding grading complaints.

Please read the Policy on Queries and Complaints About Assignment Grading before consulting the head TA during these hours.


TA OFFICE HOURS SCHEDULE

Unless otherwise stated, all TAs will hold their office hours in Trottier Building, room 3130. TAs will start holding office hours on Thursday, September 10, 2009, and will hold them weekly until the last day of lectures, Thursday, December 3, 2009.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
8:30 Mazen Al Borno
9:00 Yancheng Xiao
9:30
10:00
10:30
11:00 Stefan Budeanu
11:30 Vinod Sridharan Amina Aslam
12:00 Feras Abu Talib
12:30 Wisam Al Abed
13:00 Yasmina Schoueri Tim Geoghegan
13:30 Sevan Hanssian
14:00
14:30 Wen-Yang Ku
15:00
15:30 Muhammad Ulhaque
16:00 Yongyuan Zang Onur Duman
16:30 Marcos Ginestra
17:00
17:30 Marcos Ginestra (*)
18:00
18:30 Mahtab Nazari
19:00
19:30
20:00

* = Office hours for complaints about assignment grading



Last update: 2009-10-23, 23:30 EDT